Skip to Main Content

DAMA-I Election 2020

The Process

Election Cycle 1 Open Positions

  • President
  • VP Online Services
  • VP Member Services

Click to download: 2020 DAMA-I Voting Process V1.0.pdf


The Calendar

01 May 2020  Identify PC and central member committee members
01 Jun 2020  Publish election process
01 Jun 2020  Publish committee members to website
01 Jun 2020  Publish election calendar
01 Jun 2020  Publish any term limit constraints for existing board members
01 Jun 2020  Publish list of eligible voting chapters
01 Jun 2020  Publish term limit constraints for existing board members and any other considerations
01 Jul 2020  Nominations process open for active chapter nominations
01 Sep 2020  Complete nominations solicitation
01 Oct 2020  Complete nominee validation/vetting
01 Oct 2020  Publish ballot
31 Oct 2020  Complete PC meetings for candidate Q&A Forum
01 Nov 2020  Balloting Begins
01 Dec 2020  Voting closes and results are announced shortly after


The Committee

Role Name
Chair  Cathy Nolan
DAMA-I Board of Directors Representative  Jay Gardner
Central Member Representative  David Rivera
Presidents' Council Representative(s)  Gene Boomer
   Marc Nolte
DAMA-I Lifetime Advisor(s)  John Zachman
   Karen Lopez
   Susan Earley


Nominee Limitations and Considerations

  1. Incumbent nominees seeking reelection are confirmed eligible for reelection.
  2. Each nomination is vetted extensively for validity, accuracy, and eligibility.


Eligible Voting Chapters
(as of 01 June 2020, 23:59 UTC)

DAMA Australia  DAMA Finland  DAMA Japan  DAMA New York Capital Region  DAMA Spain
DAMA Brazil  DAMA France  DAMA Kansas City  DAMA New York City  DAMA Netherlands
DAMA Calgary  DAMA Georgia  DAMA Korea  DAMA North Texas  DAMA United Kingdom
DAMA Central Ohio  DAMA German  DAMA Mexico  DAMA Philadelphia  DAMA Wisconsin
DAMA Chicago  DAMA Houston  DAMA Midsouth  DAMA Phoenix  DND-DAMA Norway
DAMA Chile  DAMA Iceland  DAMA Minnesota  DAMA Poland  IRMAC
DAMA Colombia*  DAMA Indiana  DAMA National Capital Region  DAMA Puget Sound  
DAMA DACH  DAMA Iowa  DAMA Nebraska*  DAMA Rocky Mountain  
DAMA Edmonton  DAMA Italy  DAMA New England  DAMA South Africa  


The Candidates (Nominees)

Position  Name  Chapter  Bio
President  Peter Aiken  DAMA NCR 2020-bio-peter-aiken
VP Online Services  Jerrod Young  DAMA Kansas City 2020-bio-jerrod-young
VP Member Services  Frank Kadwell  DAMA Minnesota 2020-bio-frank-kadwell
VP Member Services  Ron Klein  IRMAC 2020-bio-ron-klein



Congratulations to the following additions to the DAMA International Board of Directors, term of service from 01 January 2021 through 31 December 2023

  • Peter Aiken, President
  • Jerrod Young, VP Online Services
  • Ron Klein, VP Member Services